About PMMI


Through an investment of more than $200 million, the Portland Mall Revitalization Project introduced light-rail service to the Portland Mall. At the completion of this project, the Portland Mall was returned to its original architectural excellence and grace. The long-term benefits of this investment are realized only through ongoing stewardship and timely responses to physical, social and environmental changes in the area. Recognizing this need, a group of private-sector business leaders partnered with the City of Portland and TriMet to form Portland Mall Management, Inc. (PMMI), a 501(c) public-benefit corporation.

PMMI's mission is to bring together community stakeholders to collaborate in maintaining the Portland Mall, keeping it the business-friendly and pedestrian-oriented environment it was built as, and avoiding its past history of neglect and deterioration.

PMMI is governed by a volunteer board of directors made up of business and property owners as well as representatives from the City of Portland and TriMet. PMMI board meetings are open to the public.



Funding for the services PMMI provides comes through a series of agreements between TriMet, the City of Portland, the Portland Business Alliance and Portland State University. For fiscal year 2018-2019 PMMI's budget is $1.98 million, and that amount is supplemented by in-kind services provided by the Portland Business Alliance and Portland State University.


Board of Directors

Board meetings are held at noon at the US Bank Tower, 4th Floor Tower Conference Room and are open to the public. Contact us directly for exact date of next board meeting.

Sue Keil*, President – Citizen at Large
Tom Kilbane*, Secretary – Urban Renaissance Group
Mark Schlesinger*, Treasurer – Schlesinger Companies
Scott Andrews – Melvin Mark Properties
Maureen Fisher – Portland Business Alliance
Matt Felton – Felton Properties, Inc.
Mark Goodman – Downtown Development Group
Phil Kalberer – Kalberer Company
Mark New – N&N Real Estate Services
Brian Pearce – Unico
Jennifer Polver – Pioneer Courthouse Square, Inc.
Kevin Reynolds* – Portland State University
Sandra Rollinson – Pioneer Place
Steve Roselli – Harsch Investment Properties
John Russell – Russell Development Company
Chris Warner* – Portland Bureau of Transportation
Steve Winter* – TriMet
Peggidy Yates – Multnomah County

D. Carter MacNichol – Managing Director, Shiels Obletz Johnsen, Inc.
Jeri Jenkins – J.Jenkins Consulting, LLC

* Denotes Executive Committee members